Council Elections 2017: Andrew Polson elected

Council Elections 2017: Andrew Polson elected

Revival FM station manager Andrew Polson has been elected as a Councillor on East Dunbartonshire Council following his successful election in Ward 3 – Bearsden South.

Bearsden South ward councillors will now be: Denis Johnston (SNP), Vaughan Moody (Lib Dems) and Andrew Polson (Conservative) who were all elected to represent Ward 3 – Bearsden South within East Dunbartonshire Council.cllr-andrew-polson-050517

The turnout for Ward 3 – Bearsden South was 61.7 %. Total votes cast was 6,648.

Pictures at the results announcement at The Leisuredrome, Bishopbriggs on Friday afternoon, 5 May.

Alistair Haydock posted on FB: “A huge congratulations to one of my oldest and dearest friends Andrew Polson, elected today to serve Bearsden South on East Dunbartonshire Council.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *